You can cancel to-dos that have been assigned to salespeople but no longer need to be completed, or have been canceled.
You cancel to-dos from the To-do List window. Depending on where you access the To-do List window from, the window shows to-dos for either contacts, salespeople, campaigns or teams. The following procedure shows how to cancel a to-do from the contact card.
Open the Contact Card window.
Click Contact, To-dos.
On the To-do List window, select the to-do you want to close, and click To-do, Card.
On the to-do card, click to insert a check mark in the Canceled field.
After you have canceled the to-do, it is not removed from the To-do List window, but appears marked as canceled.
To remove the to-do from the To-do List window, you must delete it.