Typically, you take as many precautions as possible to avoid deleting a database, because to do so would usually be a big mistake. But if you really need to delete a database, you can.
You will need this function only in very special circumstances, because when you delete a database, all of the companies, reports, and so on, that are stored in it are deleted as well. If you do choose the function unintentionally, you will get a chance to cancel it before any damage is done, because the database will not be deleted until you have confirmed that you really want to delete it.
To delete the current database
In the development environment, on the File menu, choose Database, and then choose Delete.