After Business Notification has been installed, you must pay attention to:
If the password of the user account that Business Notification is running under is changed, you must perform the procedures described in this topic. If not, Business Notification will stop working.
As part of your normal backup routine, you should take a backup of Business Notification. This topic describes what needs to be backed up.
You might need to change some values in a configuration file after you have installed and have started using Business Notification. If the SMTP server you use for sending e-mail messages changes, it is absolutely necessary to inform Business Notification of this. You may also want to change the logging